• The following Virtual Events are not affiliated with Carl Junction High School.  All Virtual Events were made known to us by providers. We were asked to share this information with  families to help with post-secondary education questions. 

  • Sallie Mae -College Admissions Tips
    When students are getting ready for their higher education journey—whether it’s a 2- or 4-year college, career training, or something else altogether—it can be difficult to know where to start. During this webinar we’ll demystify the admissions process for students and families, and help them feel more prepared for the college application process.
    Register now for a free virtual event:
    College Admission Tips
    During this virtual event, we’ll demystify the admissions process and you’ll gain valuable insights directly from admission professionals.

    Topics will include:

    • Importance of high school academic choices
    • To take the ACT/SAT, or not
    • Applying to colleges
    • Essays and letters of recommendation
    • Campus visits: in-person and virtual
    • Your online presence

    Wednesday, March 23 at 7pm ET | 6pm CT | 5pm MT | 4pm PT

    Register Now
    We will be joined by:
    Cara Franke
    Director of Recruitment
    University of Kentucky
    Matthew Hyde
    Dean of Admissions
    Lafayette College
    Mary Wagner
    Executive Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
    University of South Carolina

    Thursday, March 24 at 8pm ET | 7pm CT | 6pm MT | 5pm PT

    Register Now
    We will be joined by:
    Rebecca Williams
    Director of First Year Admission
    University of San Francisco
    Anna Gagne Hawes
    Director of Admissions
    University of Alaska - Fairbanks
    Bobby Browning
    Associate Director of Admission
    Colorado State University

    Space is limited, so please register early!
    Unable to Attend?
    If you’re unable to attend either of these dates, go ahead and register —we’ll send you a link to the recording so that you don’t miss this valuable information.