Return to Headlines

Tomorrow's Leaders Today

Photo attached: (From L to R): Front Row – Audrey Garoutte, Hannah Huffman, Emily Boyer, Kennadi Stegall, Taylor Hughes. Back Row – Lucas Hendren, Slade Frazier, Lance Ward, Braeden Bakos, Jack Merrithew. Not pictured: Caleb Poorman

 Carl Junction students invited to participate in Tomorrow’s Leaders Today

Eleven Carl Junction seniors were selected by the Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce to participate in the 2019-20 class of Tomorrow’s Leaders Today. Selectees were chosen based on the completion of an application and interview. Forty-two total students will represent the Class of 2020 out of applications from Carl Junction, Carthage, College Heights, Joplin, McAuley, Thomas Jefferson, and Webb City.

The Tomorrow’s Leaders Today program brings area high school seniors together with business and community leaders to identify and discuss community issues, leadership, and career opportunities.

Carl Junction students chosen for Tomorrow’s Leaders Today this year are:

Braeden Bakos, Emily Boyer, Slade Frazier, Audrey Garoutte, Lucas Hendren, Hannah Huffman, Taylor Hughes, Jack Merrithew, Caleb Poorman, Kennadi Stegall, and Lance Ward.